Georges Bizet

Carmen


Opera in three parts, in French with Hungarian surtitles
  •  
“Her eyes were obliquely set, but large and full; her lips rather thick, but well cut, and permitted the teeth – white as blanched almonds – to be seen. Her hair was perhaps a trifle coarse, but had a blue sheen running through it, like that one sees in a raven’s wings, and was long and luxuriant. She was of a strange and savage beauty – a face which at first surprised you, but it was one you could never forget. Her eyes especially had an expression at once voluptuous and fierce…I stabbed her twice. She fell at the second thrust without a cry. I can still fancy I see her splendid black eyes regarding me steadily; then they became troubled and closed.”
Photographer: Rákossy Péter

General cast

Conductor
István Dénes / János Kovács
Don José
Zoltán Nyári / Atilla Kiss B.
Zuniga
Géza Gábor / Sándor Egri
Moralès
András Káldi Kiss
Escamillo
Mihály Kálmándi / Marc Mazuir
Carmen
Erika Gál / Atala Schöck
Micaëla
Gabriella Létay Kiss / Polina Pasztircsák
Remendado
Zoltán Megyesi / József Mukk
Frasquita
Cecilia Lloyd / Ildikó Szakács
Mercédès
Éva Várhelyi / Lúcia Megyesi Schwartz
Dancaïre
Zoltán Bátki Fazekas / Gábor Németh

Creators

Composer
Georges Bizet
Director
Pál Oberfrank
Choreographer
Marianna Venekei
Set Designer
László Székely
Costume Designer
Márta Pilinyi
Choir Master
Kálmán Strausz
Leader of Children's Choir
Gyöngyvér Gupcsó
Featuring
Honved Male Choir

Events

2014. October 28., Tue, 11:00
2014. October 31., Fri, 19:00
2014. November 06., Thu, 19:00
2014. November 09., Sun, 19:00
2014. November 12., Wed, 19:00
2014. November 16., Sun, 11:00
2014. November 18., Tue, 19:00
2014. November 21., Fri, 19:00
2014. November 25., Tue, 19:00
2014. November 27., Thu, 19:00
2014. November 29., Sat, 11:00

Carmen trailer