Gaetano Donizetti

L'elisir d'amore


Comic opera in two acts, in Hungarian with Hungarian surtitles
Romantically inclined young lady chooses soldier over regular lad, but latter refuses to give up and obtains a dosage of liquid from a pedlar of placebo potions. Once the effect wears off, he purchases another portion, which he can’t pay for. Owing to his financial deficit, he joins the army, where his dashing good looks and charm stand him in good stead, until finally even the romantically inclined young lady is his, while the potion-pedlar departs happily. The ex-sweetheart does so less so.

 

Photographer: Rákossy Péter

General cast

Conductor
István Dénes / László Bartal / Géza Köteles
Adina
Júlia Hajnóczy / Ingrid Kertesi / Zita Váradi
Nemorino
Szabolcs Brickner / Péter Balczó / János Szerekován
Belcore
Lajos Geiger / Róbert Rezsnyák / Zoltán Bátki Fazekas
Dulcamara
Tamás Szüle / Antal Cseh / László Szvétek
Gianetta
Eszter Zavaros / Ildikó Jakab

Creators

Composer
Gaetano Donizetti
Librettist
Felice Romani
Translator
Tamás Blum
Director
Sándor Palcsó
Choreographer
Andrea P. Merlo
Set Designer
Attila Csikós
Costume Designer
Judit Beda
Choir Master
Kálmán Strausz
Leader of Children's Choir
Gyöngyvér Gupcsó

Events

2014. October 01., Wed, 11:00
2014. October 01., Wed, 19:00
2014. October 02., Thu, 11:00
2014. October 02., Thu, 17:00
2014. October 03., Fri, 11:00
2014. October 04., Sat, 11:00
2014. October 05., Sun, 11:00
2014. October 07., Tue, 11:00
2014. October 07., Tue, 17:00
2014. October 08., Wed, 11:00
2014. October 09., Thu, 11:00
2014. October 10., Fri, 11:00
2014. October 10., Fri, 17:00
2014. October 11., Sat, 11:00