Zsófia Tallér

Zsófia Tallér


Zsófia Tallér studied at the Ferenc Liszt Academy of Music, earning a degree in music theory pedagogy in 1992, followed by another in music composition in 1994. She started out as music director of the National Theatre, and later served as an assistant lecturer in the music theory department of the Liszt Academy and as a senior lecturer at the University of Theatre and Film Arts. In 2004, she won the Bálint Balassi Music Composition Competition with her neo-Renaissance cantata for full orchestra titled In Memoriam Bálint Balassi. She composed the music for Kornél Mundruczó's films This I Wish and Nothing More, Pleasant Days, both Little Apocrypha No. 1 and Little Apocrypha No. 2 and for Joan of Arc on the Night Bus. The latter film score won her the Hungarian Television and Film Critics' Award. Her most frequent collaborators on the stage are Sándor Zsótér and Péter Gothár. Her work was recognised with the Ferenc Erkel Award in 2011, the Artisjus Award in 2015 and the Bartók-Pásztory Award in 2016.


August 29. 18:00
contemporary opera 8
Zsófia Tallér / Andor Szilágyi / Barnabás Szöllősi

Leander and Linseed

Eiffel Art Studios – Miklós Bánffy Stage